New Society Authors in the Sustainability Hall of Fame

by: Heather on 07/06/2011
Posted in: Awards

Two NSP authors, Bob Willard and Karl Henrik Robert, are among the five inaugural members who will be inducted into the ISSP hall of Fame at the ISSP Conference 2011 in Portland on September 22-23. The criteria were  service, research, innovation, advancement of the case for sustainability, participation in the adoption of sustainability in sectors or regions, and/or contribution to the definition of the profession. Bob Willard writes, "I am truly humbled to be considered as a peer to the other four sustainability giants: Ray Anderson, Gil Friend, Amory Lovins, and Karl Henrik Robert". More about the announcement can be found here.

Congratulations Bob and Karl! You are both deserving of this honor.




blog comments powered by Disqus